Laser Dentist Colorado Springs

We are committed to helping you achieve the level of oral and systemic health that you desire by providing you with the benefit of minimally invasive Holistic Biocompatible dentistry. We do this by helping you achieve your maximum possible dental health, and then assist you in maintaining it. At Academy Laser Dentistry we employ the latest technologies to make your experience a positive one. Dr. Winn is a leader in the field of laser dentistry, minimally invasive techniques, and medically coordinated dentistry. He has not only pioneered techniques that others follow, but he has also traveled the world educating others on the use of lasers in the dental office. Visit us at http://www.LaserDoc.com or call us at 719.260.9000..!!


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 61

Facebook Verified
"I called Dr. Winn's office Thursday morning after a night of bad tooth pain. They got me right in at 11:30 a.m.

Dr. Winn determined a root canal was needed on the tooth. However, I was going on vacation Jan. 17-20th and the first appointment for the root canal was Jan. 16th.

Dr. Winn pulled some strings to get the root canal part 1 scheduled for the next day and the part 2 visit on the Tuesday before my trip.

Thanks!"

-
Review Verified on 1/11/2013

RC

Facebook Verified
"I've been a patient for 16 years and have been completely satisfied with my care. Dr. Winn completed crown work in 2003 and I have not had any other work done since then except for my semi annual exams and cleaning. It is rare that I even get something stuck between my teeth as the spacing and alignment is perfect. Always a pleasant experience coming to the office!"

-
Review Verified on 11/28/2012
Facebook Verified
"I had some rather traumatic experiences with dentist as a child. I have never looked forward to any dentist appointment until now. Usually I am very tense and wary of pain, roughness and lack of compassion.

Dr David Winn's practice is everything you would hope to experience at a dentist office. His methods of dentistry are far advanced to anything I've ever experienced. I was put at absolute ease. I actually fell asleep during my two fillings. Unheard of I know. I highly recommend this practice for anyone seeking the most up to date, innovative, and knowledgable treatment."

-
Review Verified on 11/25/2012
Facebook Verified
"Pleased as usual! Everyone in the office is always friendly and professional!"

-
Review Verified on 11/15/2012
Facebook Verified
"The best ... outstanding!"

-
Review Verified on 11/9/2012
Facebook Verified
"Shooting pains were disrupting my driving skills. The people flipping me off had no idea my eyeballs were pounding from my toothache. I arrived at Dr. Winn's office to find happy smiles and a sense of calmness in the front office, which relieved my stressful mood. I was taken to the back room of the dental office which is usually closterphobic for me, but I immediately felt at ease as the nice view of the mountains through the big window reminded me that some day I would be pain-free to ride my horse Rooster once again. Many nice people came in and did exams and looked into my mouth which had not seen a big piece of meat for a while. My left eyeball was still pounding so I'm not sure which nice people helped me but they all had good things to say and pleasant reassuring voices. The X-rays were not painful and by the time the grinding started I was in such a great mood I didn't hit the ceiling with my hair which usually stands up at the sound of that shrilling machine. Dr. Winn came in and without that usual doctor needing a payment for his Porche attitude. His advice to try to save one of the few teeth I still have was an excellent idea. As a senior I only have a few teeth left. Having to depart with one more would cause me to come closer to that clicking sound of dentures which I can't hardly understand myself speak now as it is. I did not receive a sucker when I left, but I couldn't chew it anyway. It turned out to be a very special dentist visit with an excellent ending.

Now that two weeks has passed his advice turned out to be correct. I have been wearing that device that makes me look like a squirrel, but hey at my age, who wants an old, tooth grinding lady with a few teeth left. So wearing an ugly device to bed to get rid of tooth pain is the easy way out. Not only do I NOT have to go take out a loan for my dentist bill to fix the tooth, I still have my tooth which I dearly love and admire every day. I've even learned how to use dental floss to take better care of the little guy. I am grateful I made the long trip to the big city to see Dr. Winn and his wonderful girls that took such great care of me when I was in terrible pain physically and financially. He must have hand picked his staff of Angels from Heaven.

A very satisfied customer."

-
Review Verified on 11/7/2012
Facebook Verified
"I love Academy Laser Dentistry! The staff is professional and personable.
Dr. David Winn was recommended to me by my TMJ specialist, who had moved away from the community. The dentist that recommended Dr. Winn said he was the BEST in Colorado Springs and he was absolutely correct! Dr. Winn has introduced me to several new aspects of dental care that I am now using on a regular basis. I use a hydro floss machine that I purchased through Academy Laser Dentistry that I love! My gums are in the best condition ever! I have purchased several of their Light Relief units for myself and as gifts for friends. The Light Relief is great for my TMJ symptoms as well as any other aches or pains! The ozone remineralizing process is unique and proactive. I love the salt water cleaning process!
The MI Paste process they have me do at home is a process that I love, too.
They have introduced me to so many new things that are making such a helpful difference in my dental health!

I also appreciate how Dr. Winn takes a complete and total approach to my entire health and nutrition. I have been able to purchase several supplements that I've needed through their office. I appreciate the holistic approach Dr. Winn provides during his consultations with me about his recommendations for my dental health. I give my highest recommendation possible for this wonderful dental office and to Dr. Winn. They are the BEST and I encourage others to trust their dental health to them."

-
Review Verified on 10/31/2012

CF

Facebook Verified
"Best examination of my mouth I have ever had! Pleasant, friendly, overall a great experience."

-
Review Verified on 10/25/2012
Facebook Verified
"Vickie did excellent job cleaning my teeth. SHe knows my mouth is sensitive and made sure I was not in pain. Dr Winn did awesome job explaining what could happen to my mouth and recommendations on how to fix."

-
Review Verified on 10/10/2012
Facebook Verified
"If you are looking for an office that is truly interested in your health, now and for the rest of your life, and you want to get the most comprehensive, compassionate and cutting edge care with a focus on natural and non-toxic solutions you want to go to Academy Laser Dentistry. the level of care I received at Academy Laser Dentistry was the best by far I have ever received.
Thank you Dr.Winn and the rest of the Academy Laser Dentistry Staff!"

-
Review Verified on 10/3/2012
Facebook Verified
"I simply cannot say enough about Dr. Winn and his staff. I had an emergency and they were able to squeeze me in the same day. Dr. Winn is amazing and his staff is too. They were able to repair a porcelain crown with out replacing it and traumatizing my tooth. Dr. Winn truly cares about your whole health. I wish I would have known about biomimetic dentistry a long time ago. I am so happy I found Dr. Winn and I am actually excited to come back!"

-
Review Verified on 9/25/2012

LT

"Vicki does an excellent job. As usual."

-
Review Verified on 2/7/2013

MR

"The service is great, everyone is friendly and knowledgable. We love it."

-
Review Verified on 2/5/2013

MC

"I'm very grateful to the LORD and to you for your service. The bridge is working very well and I can chew the food a lot better. I'm also very thankful for the laser that kills bacteria and finds pre-cavities.
The LORD bless you all!"

-
Review Verified on 1/23/2013

RM

"I was impressed by how complete the exam was also that my entire health is a concern not just fixing my teeth.

Becky"

-
Review Verified on 1/11/2013

MR

"The office staff is great and very professional. The doctor is wonderful and very knowledgable. My wife and I really enjoyed talking to him. The entire atmosphere is friendly. My procedure went very well. I will definitely recommend Dr. Winn to my friends. Thank you."

-
Review Verified on 1/4/2013

SL

"Dear Dr. Winn,
I cannot thank you and your staff enough for the great care you gave me while I was in Colorado. When I first came to you, my crowns were falling apart and desperately needed to be replaced. However, because of our experience with our last dentist and the extent of work that needed to be done, my husband and I felt that this was not a job for just any dentist. You would think living near a large city that this would not be a problem, but as we found out, this is not always true. Then one day my husband came home and said his co-worker has a cousin who is a dentist. He described you as one of the best in your field. Knowing Mark, he would not refer someone"

-
Review Verified on 1/4/2013

KW

"You all are the best!"

-
Review Verified on 1/3/2013

BW

"Everyone I dealt with was wonderful! I can't imagine how you could have done a better job."

-
Review Verified on 1/3/2013

SP

"I had a good experience. I have now refered another patient to you. Take good care of him. Thanks"

-
Review Verified on 12/30/2012

MC

"I'm very grateful to the LORD for all of you. You all are very nice! Thank you for the bridge that helps me to chew a lot better!
I'm also grateful for the laser and the detection of pre-cavities!
The LORD, our Father, bless you and keep you.
Have a very blessed 2013!"

-
Review Verified on 12/30/2012

BE

"Great visit as usual"

-
Review Verified on 12/18/2012

EF

"We were very happy about the overall experience! There is much more to the care than just the dental and that is what we were looking for. We are excited about our future experience with all of you

God Bless,

Eric & Laurie"

-
Review Verified on 12/14/2012

VO

"As always you give fabulous service and do an excellent job! Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 12/14/2012

DA

"Everything was fine as usual. Prompt, professional and friendly.
Merry Christmas"

-
Review Verified on 12/12/2012

KL

"Dr. Winn and Staff are the best I have ever had. The care of my well being is superior and my journey to maintain good oral health, really began upon meeting and using Dr. Winn's services. I personally thank them for there care!"

-
Review Verified on 12/7/2012

JH

"I'm very happy with the dental care that Dr. Winn and his staff provide. I'm especially happy with Vicky, the hygienist, who has strong fingers and a talent for telling me things I need to know about my oral health without being overly offensive or dramatic. My gums are getting healthier as I follow her advice."

-
Review Verified on 11/11/2012

BF

"In the past, I have had a terrible experience with an amalgam filling replacement which trashed my health. Academy Laser Dentistry goes way beyond any experience I could even image in holistic dentistry! I learn something about healthcare each time and I am a patient. The care is superb, for both me as a person and my physical body! My kids and I know we truly are getting the best care possible! Thank you!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 10/31/2012

FC

"I chipped a tooth while at work on Friday afternoon, Oct 26. I called your office in the late afternoon, not expecting anyone to be there. Lois answered right away, and after explaining what had happened, I was soon on the phone with Dr Winn. He gave me his initial analysis of what had happened and scheduled an appointment for 8 am Monday morning. I could not have asked for better service than that. At the appointment, Dori and Dr Winn checked me out, recommended against major repair based on their examination, smoothed out the tooth and sent me on my way - all at no cost. I really appreciate the first-rate service! Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 10/30/2012

LB

"My family has been going to Academy Laser Dentistry for 6 years now.
They do a thorough job of cleaning your teeth, teaching you how to
brush better, and take better care of your teeth at home ... We have had teeth pulled, teeth filled and teeth whitened. We have been very happy with the services the office has provided. We live 1 1/2 hrs. drive from the office and even though it is a drive for us, it is obviously worth it. I have 8 children and it would be much easier on me to just go to a local dentist. But, I take the health of my family very seriously and so for me, to get better quality service, it is worth the extra time and gas money. I highly recommend Academy Laser Dentistry."

-
Review Verified on 10/29/2012

CH

"You and your staff always impress us with your interest in our well being, and your services communicate that in equal weight. It is like being with good friends when we are in your office."

-
Review Verified on 10/20/2012

LL

"Great visit...Vickie the hygienist is awesome!"

-
Review Verified on 10/17/2012

DA

"Everything went fine in my visit. I had two different procedures scheduled and didn't have to wait long for either. The work done was painless and easy on my part."

-
Review Verified on 10/10/2012

?

"My deep appreciation goes to you and your staff for freely taking care of a very annoying tooth problem of mine. I can"

DP

"I am delighted to "rate" Dr. Winn because I believe him to be the most outstanding dentist that I have ever had. I have never felt so comfortable and safe while having cavities removed. I even trusted him to fill 4 teeth in one sitting, and can say that the whole experience was peaceful and enjoyable, without pain. I greatly value that he is focused on knowing what is the latest and best, therefore you get the state of the art equipment and personal care. I would say that he has such a sterling character which drives him to be the most diligent, careful and conscientious care provider. You can tell that he obviously cares personally for you, that he is honest, and then, importantly has exceptional skill and techniques that you have no dread whatsoever prior to your appointment.
That pleasant, safe time at a dentist's office means so much to me that I eagerly recommend Dr. Winn and his staff to my friends and family."

-
Review Verified on 10/5/2012

SW

"I was looking for a dentist where I could get quality care with a high priority on using products and methods that were the best for my overall health. A friend recommended Dr. Winn, and I have been very pleased. He has developed a way of removing fillings that contain mercury without releasing the mercury into your system, so there are no ill effects from it. So I've had old fillings replaced with healthier ones. Dr. Winn is very innovative and has come up with many other effective treatments that are minimally invasive. I'm glad to have found a dentist that is working with me towards my overall health."

-
Review Verified on 10/4/2012

FJ

"After having continuous periodontal problems with my wisdom teeth I finally decided to have them removed. In the beginning of my appointment I was very hesitant in my mind to actually go through with the procedure given to past experiences at other offices. After using the wonderful NuCalm system I was very relaxed and couldn't wait to get started. I didn't feel any pain at all during the entire procedure and even after my appointment I didn't need any pain medications and felt completely painless the next day. I wouldst choose any other dentist for future work."

-
Review Verified on 10/1/2012

DE

"I came to Dr. Winn so ill they made a bed for me to rest while they examined me for treatment for mercury poisoning. The process took several treatments to complete which gave me the opportunity to get to know Dr. Winn and the rest of the staff. While watching these proceedings, my husband became so impressed he began to use Dr. Winn as his dentist also. I have never seen another dentist and don't intend to go any place else."

-
Review Verified on 10/1/2012

D

"The most painless dental visit ever ! Dr Winn and his staff are efficient, thoughtful, and caring. Dental visits in Dr Winn's office are actually relaxing and comfortable !"

-
Review Verified on 10/1/2012

?

"It's a pleasure to come to the dentist here. Everyone is very congenial, considerate and makes me feel comfotable. I never have any pain and I love the consitency of the staff and seeing all of them year after year."

CN

"Dr. David Winn, and the staff at Academy Laser Dentistry, have been my dental health support system for over a decade. They have worked with me understand my current health situations, and what steps I must take to stay healthy. Their input focused obviously on my teeth, but also branched out to my diet, nutrition, and stress management. I appreciate that Dr. Winn takes the time to explain any situation, answers my questions, and discusses my fears. He is concerned about keeping my procedures as painless as possible. He has even called in the evenings to inquire about my recovery. I appreciate that the Dental Hygienist has demonstrated the correct way to brush and floss my teeth. Those lessons are most helpful especially if my approach was hurting my gums and teeth.Dr.Winn and his staff care about keeping me at my best. Thank you, Academy Laser Dentistry!!"

-
Review Verified on 9/25/2012

LF

"My story began with Dr. Winn's office after an especially painful experience with another dental office. After they diagnosed and treated me for periodontal disease, first they charged us through the teeth. It was 2 seperate appointments with 4 shots on each side. The supposed scraping and cleaning ended up in me almost losing #8. They told me I would have to have a root canal to save the tooth. I have always been especially proud of my smile so the thought of losing the tooth made me hysterical. A concerned friend highly recommended Dr. Winn. I decided to come although my insurance would not cover it. I was very pleased with Dr. Winn because he assured me I would not lose my tooth and that he could help me to save my tooth without a painful root canal. I followed all of the office instructions and Im happy to say that I feel like a new woman."

-
Review Verified on 8/27/2012
Reviews 1 - 42 of 61

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by DentalX.biz